Portuguese Programme School of Modern Languages and Cultures HKU
HomeProgrammeStaffAbout PORTNews & EventsContact Us

About Portuguese  

Portuguese-speaking Countries

The Community of Portuguese-speaking Countries (CPLP) was created in 1996 for the purpose of promoting cooperation and cultural exchanges among countries where Portuguese is an official language. Its member states are Angola, Brazil, Cape Verde, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, Portugal, São Tomé & Principe and East Timor.







Portuguese Programme